On Wednesday, September 4, 2019, Michael O'Leary, head of the Ryanair Group, announced at a press conference in Katowice that the carrier will base six Boeing 737-800NG aircraft in Katowice in time for the Summer 2020 schedule - two aircraft serving regularly-scheduled services whilst the remaining will serve charter services.

All regular routes debuting in the "Winter 2019/2020" schedule with the launch of the Ryanair base in Pyrzowice, will also be available in the "Summer 2020" schedule.

The "Summer 2020" schedule will see 18 regular Ryanair  routes from KTW including: Athens, Birmingham, Bologna, Brindisi, Cork, Dortmund, Dublin, Edinburgh, Gothenburg, Catania, Kiev, Cologne, London-Stansted, Manchester, Milan-Bergamo, Odessa, Oslo-Torp and Paphos.

In 2020, Ryanair plans to transport approx. 1.25 million passengers to/from KTW, which is approx. 45% more than in 2019.